The Strategy Council oversees the day-to-day operations at Signum University.

The President is responsible for the leadership of the institution, and he is the chief authority in all strategic and operational functions of the university.  The President’s core leadership team is called the Strategy Council, a small group generally consisting of fewer than seven members.

The members of Strategy Council are most often drawn from among the various Deans of the university, though the President could appoint others to the Council, at his discretion.  No one apart from the President has an ex officio seat on the Strategy Council; the Council is composed of the members of Signum’s senior staff who have shown the greatest interest in and aptitude for strategic planning and operational oversight.

Strategy Council Members

Dr. Corey Olsen – suit and tie

Corey Olsen

University President; Board Member Ex Officio; Lecturer; Coach

Corey Olsen is president of Signum University. He brings his scholarship on Tolkien to the public, seeking to engage a wide and diverse audience in serious intellectual and literary conversation though his podcast, The Tolkien Professor.

Malcolm Harden

Dean of Stewardship

Provost - Division Lead for Stewardship Division. Responsible for Employment, Bursary and Registry Teams

Sharon Hoff

Dean of People; Doorward; Signum Advisor; Coach

Sharon is the Dean of People, Student Advisor and serves as the Doorward for Signum.

Keli Fancher

Dean of the Digital Campus

Keli is a consultant doing development for Apple products and the leader of the Digital Campus Division at Signum University where he oversees Signum's digital assets.

Curtis A. Weyant

Curtis A. Weyant

Dean of Outreach; Strategy Council Member; Website Coordinator; Social Media Coordinator

Curtis A. Weyant is a digital marketing specialist and who leads the Website Team at Signum University and oversees the University's Twitter accounts.